List of Elected UDA Senators in 2022

Here is the list of UDA elected senators so far. Senatorial results streaming are still ongoing, the process started on Wednesday, and on Thursday electoral commission began the confirmation of Senators who have already secured their seats.

So far UDA has clinched most of the senatorial seats around the country. Below are the UDA Senatorial elections results that have already been cleared by the IEBC and Candidates are now waiting for the inauguration.

List of UDA Elected senators in 2022

Wahome Wamatinga- Nyeri County

Wahome Wamatinga declared the winner of the Nyeri Senatorial election garnering 221, 616 votes.

John Kinyua- Laikipia County

Kinyua  has clinched the Laikipia Senatorial seat garnering 59,947 votes

Tabitha Karanja- Nakuru County

Keroche CEO Tabitha Karanja has been declared the Nakuru County Senator garnering 4442,864 votes.

William Cheptumo- Baringo County

William Cheptumo is now waiting for the inauguration after winning the Baringo Senatorial seat garnering 141,777 votes, beating Gideon Moi with a huge margin, Gideon was second with 71,408 votes.

Jackson Mandago- Uasin Gishu County

Jackson Mandago has ganered 252, 800 votes to remain in the political scene. Mandago has served as a Governor for two terms as required by the constitution.

This is the first time he has competed for the senatorial position and luckily through his gubernatorial tenure, he has done something for the people of Uasin Gishu.

Boni Khalwale- Kakamega County

Boni Khalwale the bullfighter has finally clinched the Kakamega Senatorial seat. Khalwale won the sit with 247,860 votes, this was his second attempt to run for the office.

In his first attempt, he was defeated by Cleophas Malala. Initially, Boni announced he was running for the gubernatorial seat but later agreed with his rival, Cleophas Malala and he dropped his bid and supported the outgoing senator.

Julius Murgor- West Pokot County

The people of West Pokot have entrusted their finances to Julius Murgor. Murgor secured 72,240.

Allan Chesang- Trans Nzoia