List of Azimio la Umoja Elected Governors

Azimio la Umoja consists of numerous parties including the flagship parties, ODM and Jubilee. The coalition had divided its seats country-wide depending on the party’s strongholds.

In Aziomio only the presidential candidate contest under the Azimio ticket, the rest contexted under their respective parties. So far the gubernatorial results are still streaming already some are already confirmed but some are still in the waiting list.

ODM being one of the strongest pillars of Azimio, they have done extremely well so far. At the moment most of the Azimio governors who have been confirmed are from the ODM party. Below is the list of the governors from Azimio’s side who have so far been declared as the winners by the electoral commission.

List of Azimio la Umoja Elected Governors

Mutula Kilonzo Jr- Kitui County

Mutula Kilonzo Jr wins the Kitui gibernatorial seat earning 214,088 votes against Patrick Musimba who got 63,252 votes.

Gideon Mung’aro- Kilifi County

Gideon Mung’aro ganered a total of 143,773 votes, defeating Aisha Jumwa of UDA who received a total vote of 65,893 votes.

Wavinya Ndeti- Machakos County

Wavinya Ndeti of the Wiper party scored a total of 226,609 votes

Simba Arati-Kisii County

Hon. Simba Arati has been declared the new Kisii County governor on an ODM ticket garnering 270,928 votes, defeating UDA’s candidate Ezekiel Machogu who got 82,104 votes.

Paul Otuoma – Busia County

Paul Otuomo vied for Busia gubernatorial seat on an ODM’s party ticket and after a tough battle, he thrashed John Sakwa of ANC. Otuoma carried the day with 164,478 votes while his competitor scored total votes of 92,144.

Glady Wanga- Homa Bay County

Glady Wanga has been confirmed as the new governor of  Homa Bay County. Wanga was competing against Evans Kidero who was running as an independent candidate. Wanga was handed over a direct ODM ticket and she has been elected with 244,559 votes while her competitor got 154,182 votes.

Prof. Anyang Nyong’o- Kisumu County

Professor Anyang Nyong’o has earned another term in office, Anyang Nyong’o ganered 319,957 beating his competitor Jack Ranguma with over half of the votes. Jack Ranguma managed to get 100,600 votes. Anyang Nyong’o was running on an ODM ticket while his competitor was running on an NDG’s ticket.

Ochilo Ayacko- Migori

Ochilo has clinched the Migori gubernatorial seat taking over from Okoth Obado. Ochilo earned 175,226 votes while his competitor, John Pesa who was running on a DAP-K ticket earned 126, 171 votes.