List of Azimio Elected Senators in 2022

Here is the list of Azimio Elected Senators so far. The 2022 elections tallying process is still ongoing and the electoral commission has already declared numerous senators from different parties.

Azimio coalition was part of this election and it had several parties on board including Jubilee, ODM, and Wiper. So far ODM is the only party that has managed to get most of the Senatorial seats.

Below are the official results for Senatorial elections that have so far been released by IEBC.

List of Elected Azimio Senators

Agnes Kavindu- Machakos County

Agnes Kavindu Muthama has retained her senatorial seat for Machakos county receiving 155,883 votes.  She first clinch her seat in a by-election that was held early last year.

Oburu Oginga- Siaya County

Oburu Oginga, brother to Raila Odinga has emerged victorious in the Senatorial elections bagging 285,595 votes across Siaya County, leaving his main opponent  Julius Okinda with a huge margin. Okinda who was second in the race managed to earn 38,898 votes.

Okiyah Omtatah- Busia County

Omtatah is a renowned activist who competed for the Busia Senatorial position on the NRA ticket which is part of the Azimio coalition. The activist has managed to inch his way to the Senate garnering 171,681 votes. Omtatah has defeated ODM’s candidate Hillary Itela who scored 59,276 votes.

Moses Kajwang- Homa Bay County

Moses Kajwang has impressed the people of Homa Bay for the past term and they have felt a need to add him for another term. Kajwang bagged 353,882 votes defeating Thomas Ojanga who came second with 18,690 votes.

Prof. Tom Ojienda- Kisumu County

Professor Ojienda has been declared the new Kisumu Senator. Ojienda won the seat with 413,121 votes.

Abdulkadir Mohamed Haji- Garissa County

The son of the late Haji has retained his Senatorial seat in Garissa County garnering 72,383 votes on a Jubilee ticket, defeating Mohamed Shale who garnered 19, 279.

The Remaining list of Azimio Elected Senators

Isiolo – Fatuma Dullo (Jubilee)
Kilifi – Stewart Mazdayo (ODM)
Kisii – Richard Onyoka (ODM)
Kitui – Enoch Wambua (Wiper)
Kwale – Issa Boy (ODM)
Lamu – Joseph Githuku (Jubilee)
Makueni – Dan Maanzo (Wiper)
Mandera – Ali Roba (UDM)
Migori – Eddy Oketch (ODM)
Mombasa – Faki MwinyiHaji (ODM)
Nairobi – Edwin Sifuna (ODM)
Narok – Ledema Ole Kina (ODM)
Nyamira – Okongo Mogeni (ODM)
Taita Taveta – Johnes Mwaruma (ODM)
Vihiga – Godfrey Osotsi, (ODM)
Wajir – Abass Sheikh Mohammed (UDM)