List Of Radio 47 Presenters, Programs and Frquencies

Here is a list of Radio 47 Presenters who have taken the airwaves by storm in a new and digital radio experience.

The newest radio station in Kenya, Radio 47, which is owned by Simon Gicharu, the Founder of Mount Kenya University (MKU), who also owns TV 47, is now making waves across the country.

The station’s debut preparations began in 2022, and the most recent step was a hiring frenzy for the best radio talent in the nation.

The upstart station has snatched up well-known figures in the media sector in the talent chase that has damaged top radio stations.

List Of Radio 47 Presenters

Radio Maisha of Standard Group has lost a number of presenters to Radio 47, including Beatrice Maganga, Lynda Oriaso, Geoffrey Mung’ou, Billy Miya, Mbaruk Mwalimu, Mwashumbe and Ali Kauleni Hassan, also known as Hassan Mwana wa Ali.

In addition, 2 revered Radio Maisha Djs- Dj Ian and Dj Imo have also ditched the station and joined Radio 47.

Sports commentator and presenter Hassan Mwana wa Ali has extensive experience. The station’s Sports Editor will be Ali, a well-known Swahili sports pundit.

Irene Kaimuri and Eric Wambugu, two former Radio Maisha producers who left in January, have also joined the newcomer.

Moreover, award-winning gospel broadcaster Evah Mwalili, widely known as Mama Taifa, was swooped up by Radio 47 from Milele FM.

Read also Top Five Media Houses in Kenya.

Radi 47 Programs are as follows

From 4:00 AM until 6:00 AM on weekdays, the station broadcasts NURU 47, hosted by Eva Mwalili.

After Nuru, BREAKFAST 47, led by Emmanuel Mwashumbe and Mkamburi Chigogo, will take place from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Malkia Mwanaisha Chidzuga hosts MCHIKICHO from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM, while Manucho the Young Turk hosts BAZE 47 from 1:15 PM to 3 PM.

Billy Miya and Mbaruk Mwalimu host MASKANI from 3:00