Manchester United Squad 2021/2022 Season.

Manchester United is a seasoned Soccer Club primarily based in Old Trafford, Manchester, England. The club is a participant in the English Premier League, the high flight of English football and arguably the most famous football league in the world.

The club was established in 1878 as Newton Heath LYR Football Club before it modified its name to Manchester United in 1902 and stirred to its current arena, old Trafford in 1910.

Manchester United have won the highest number of trophies than any other English Football Club with 20 league titles, 21 FA Community Shields, 12 Fa Cups, One FIFA Club World Cup, 3 UEFA Champions Leagues, one UEFA Europa League, One UEFA Cup Winners, One UEFA Super Cup, one Intercontinental Cup, and one UEFA Super Cup.

The current Club Manager is Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

In the 2020/2021 Premier League, Manchester United finished as runners-up with 74 Points, ten points below their allied neighbors Manchester City, who finished in the first position with 86 points and grabbed the Premier League Title.

Manchester United has begun the 2021/22 league on a high note after badly thrashing Leeds United at home where they scored 5 goals against Leeds United’s 1 goal. The club seems determined to reclaim its position in the premier league a few years after it lost its glory by dropping below the top five.

Read Also EPL Set to Resume This Weekend With These Fixtures.

Currently, the club features a squad of Thirty-Six players, with which Solskjaer aims to grab the league trophy at the peak of the season. The team consists of 4 goalkeepers, 11 defenders, 13 midfielders, and 8 forward players.

Here is the full list of the Club’s squad, Club Numbers, and nationality.

Manchester United Goal Keepers.

1. David de Gea- 1 – Spain.
2. Dean Henderson- 26- England
3. Tom Heaton- 22- England
4. Lee Grant- 13- England


5. Victor Lindelof- 2- Sweden.
6. Eric Bailly- 3- Unknown.
7. Phil Jones- 4- England.
8. Harry Maguire- 5- England.
9. Luke Shaw- 23- England.
10. Alex Telles- 27- Brazil.
11. Aaron Wan- Bissaka- 29- England.
12. Brandon Williams- 33- England.
13. Diogo Dalot- 20- Portugal.
14. Teden Mengi- 43- England.
15. Raphael Varane- 19- France.

Manchester United

Mid Fielders

16. Paul Pogba- 6- France.
17. Fred- 17- Brazil.
18. Bruno Fernades- 18- Portugal.
19. Daniel James- 21- Mid Fielder.
20. Nemanja Matic- 31- Serbia
21. Donny Van de Beek- 34- Netherlands
22. Scott McTominay- 39- Scotland.
23. Hannibal Mejbri- 46- Tunisia
24. Jesse Lingard- 14 England
25. Andreas Pereira- 15- Brazil
26. Juan Mata- 8- Spain
27. Facundo Pellistri- 28- Uruguay
28. James Garner- 37- England.

Read Arsenal: A Big Team With “Small Club Mentality”

Manchester United Forward