Arsenal FC Squad 2021/2022 Premier League.

Arsenal FC is an English football club based in Islington location in London, England. The Club is one of the participants in the English Premier League, the top most division of English Football.

Image: Courtesy.

The Club was founded in October 1886 under the name Dial Square Football Club but changed its name to Royal Arsenal a few months later the same year.

They faced Eastern Wanderers in their first match in December 1886 and thrashed them a 6-0 clean sheet.

In 1893, the club was renamed Woolwich Arsenal before it was renamed again to The Arsenal after shifting to a new stadium in North London.

Read Also: Arsenal: A Big Team With “Small Club Mentality”

In 1919, the club management started dropping the article “The” from The Arsenal in official club documents, which gradually saw the club’s name changed officially to simple Arsenal.

Arsenal currently holds 48 Trophies which include 13 Premier League Titles, 16 Community Shields, 14 FA Titles, two league cups, One European Cup Winners, One inter-cities fairs cup, and one league centenary trophy.

Arsenal currently has a team of 31 players who include 4 goalkeepers, 10 defenders, 9 midfielders, and 8 forward players.

Arsenal Fc Squad 2021/22.Image: Courtesy.

Read Manchester United Squad 2021/2022 Season.

The current club Manager is Mikel Arteta, who just retired from the club in 2016 and started off as an assistant coach at Manchester City before he was appointed as Arsenal Manager.

List of Arsenal FC players, Jersey numbers, and Countries of origin.


1. Bernd Leno- 1- Germany.
2. Runar Alex Runarsson- 13- Iceland.
3. Arthur Okonkwo- 33- England.
4. Karl Hein- 44- Estonia.

Arsenal FC Defenders.

5. Hector Bellerin- 2- Spain.
6. Kieran Tierney- 3- Scotland.
7. Gabriel Magalhaes- 6- Brazil.
8. Rob Holding- 16- England.
9. Cadric Soares-17- Portugal.
10. Calum Chambers-21- England.
11. Pablo Mari-22- Spain.
12. Sead Kolasinac- 31- Unknown.
13. Numo Tavares- 20- Portugal.
14. Ben White 4- England.


15. Bukayo Saka- 7- England.
16. Thomas Partey- 5- Ghana.
17. Mohamed Elneny- 25- Egypt.
18. Emile Smith Rowe-10- England.
19. Granit Xhaka- 34- Switzerland.
20. Ainsley Maitland-Niles- 15- England.
21. Lucas Torreira- 11- Uruguay.